News


Networking for Change Meeting

photo by Malgorzata Tarasiewicz

News author: Zofia Lapniewska
Source of news: NEWW-Polska
2006-05-18 16:28:00 / News read 4749 reading

In May 11-14th, 2006 took place the conference called "Natworking for Change" in Sopot. It gave the opportunity to meet the women's activists from Central and Eastren Europe as well as Balkans and East Asia and work on current women's issues.

The project of the Network of East-West Women (NEWW/NEWW-Polska) aimed at enabling former participants of NEWW Legal Fellowship Programme to develop new areas of activities that would be beneficial for women in CEE/NIS region and at building the regional (CEE/NIS) network of young women’s lawyers which would improve their cooperation and give more possibilities for common action.

The conference was donated by Stefan Batory Fundation
http://www.batory.org.pl/

All participants took adventage of the conference and assesed the whole meeting as necessary and productive.

Participants:

Armenia
Danielyan Zruhi zazalaw@yahoo.com
Vardanyan Susanna wrcarm@arminco.com

Belarus
Sinelnikova Raisa rsinelnikova@mail.ru

Bosnia-Herzegovina
Simic Olivera maliraj2002@yahoo.com

Bulgaria
Kadieva Milena no6tqnka@mail.bg

Croatia
Skouroliakou Melina mskouroliakou@gmail.com

Czech Republic
Simerska Lenka lenka.simerska@ecn.cz

Georgia (Former Soviet Union)
Rusetskaia Elene wicmika@caucasus.net

Hungary
Hillar Annie

Kosovo
Kusari Mirlinda lindawba@yahoo.com

Latvia
Vidrinskaite Saule savidr@hotmail.com

Macedonia
Tomic Ljubica tomic_ljubica@yahoo.com

Poland
Irmina Kotiuk, Malgorzata Pomaranska-Bielecka, Anna Wilkowska
Tajikistan
Kasimova Nazira 11 Maj 22:45 parastor@mail.ru Romania
Loghin Dina dina@sef.ro
Russia
Reed Kimberly D kdreed@hhlaw.com
Mashkova Elena emashkova@yandex.ru

Serbia
Dokmanovic mirad@EUnet.yu
Miladinovic Diana mdiana@EUnet.yu
Milicevic Marija avemaria@EUnet.yu;
Lukić Marija marija@balkansjustice.org
Tejic Mirjana tejicm@eunet.yu

Ukraine
Fedkovych Halyna halia@women.lviv.ua

USA
Erin Barclay, Isabel Marcus, Ann Snitow

Agenda of the meeting was placed in previous news:
www.neww.org.pl/en.php/

Soon the protocols and photo gallery will be available on this web page!

send mail
facebook

Film z YouTubex
Send articles by e-mailx
Here you can notify your friend or any other person you know to be interested in the subject about an interesting article.
Tytuł informacji: Networking for Change Meeting
*Sender's comment or message::
"Please enter the code as you see in the image. Characters size matters.
Reload Image
Captcha image
Fields with (*) must be filled